Laura de Monte, BA, MICE & WIKO & Sponsoring at Region Villach Tourismus


Q: What are you most proud of in business…? … and privately?
As well as in business as in private life, I’m proud of being loyal and honest.

Q: Where are you going to spend this year’s holiday?
I’ve already spent one week in Santorini this year. This small, idyllic island in Greece was a great trip to recharge my batteries and “escape” from the everyday-life. I will also go to New York this autumn – to the city that never sleeps. The perfect contrast.

Q: What was your favourite vacation?
My favourite vacation was definitely my trip to Australia. After finishing school, when I was 18, I packed my back bag and travelled through Australia for 3 months. Since I was travelling alone, I was completely independent but still got to know a lot of great people.

Q: Where would you go if there were no time and financial constraints?
As there are still so many places, I’d like to see, I’d probably buy a ticket to one destination first, and then decide step by step where to go next.

Q: What is your favourite indoor / outdoor activity?
Indoor: Workout/cardio-classes in gym.
Outdoor: As we have many beautiful lakes and mountains in our region, I love to go swimming and mountain biking. In winter, you will find me on a ski slope nearly every weekend.

Q: What is your favourite dish and restaurant (anywhere in the world)?
I cannot really name my favourite dish or a restaurant. I love almost all kinds of food. However, the traditional “Kärntner Kasnudel” are definitely one of my favourite dishes.

Q: What is your favourite gadget?
Beside my Iphone, I never leave the house without my Filofax-calendar.

Q: Which song do you most often play on your iPod?
I don’t use an iPod, but Spotify. I have several different playlists, but “Yellow” from Coldplay is definitely one of my favourite songs.

Martin Jordan,

[pullquote]Q: Wisdom / motto?
“What goes around comes around.” I believe that everything you do, whether it is good or not, will get back to you – somehow, somewhere.[/pullquote]

Q: Which part of the day and of the week is your favourite?
Since I’m an early-bird, I like mornings. Especially Sunday-mornings

Q: What is your favourite mode of transport?
Generally, my favourite mode of transport is my bicycle. But since I’m not living in a big city I need to take the car most of the time.

Q: If you could return to the past or hurry to the future, how old would you like to be, and why?
Actually, I feel very comfortable right now. I’m still young, but have enough experiences to know what I want and where I want to be in future.

Q: If you could witness any event in history, which one would you choose?
A concert of Michael Jackson.

Q: What was the best party you ever attended?
There were quite a few good parties. One of the best was definitely on Fraser Island (Australia). Perfect weather, at the beach, great music with great people from all over the world.

Q: Your last film, book and concert?
Last film: Interstellar
Last book: “Economics of Good and Evil” by Tomas Sedlacek
Last convert: U2 in Vienna

Q: What fantasy character would you be?
I would be Maya the bee. She likes adventures, is friendly, positive, brave and not afraid of anything.

Q: What did you learn last week?
Sometimes the smallest things in life, have the biggest meaning.